When you start Heidi for the first time and start a new session and click “transcribe” a small pop up window pops up in the top left corner of my screen to confirm the recording of the session.
I cannot recall how many times I missed this and proceeded with my appointment, only to realise at the end that Heidi did not record anything.
My suggestion: Make this pop up window more obvious. Like A LOT more obvious – maybe in a bright colour and move it to the centre of the screen.
(or just remove the confirmation prompt altogether)